Just another WordPress.com weblog

Savings Update

Our retirement fund is now up to $133,048.77!  Part of the increase comes because I found out that I hadn’t updated one fund for 2 years and the rest of the increase is due to some money being put into the funds and the overall improvement in the funds. This means we are now over halfway to the goal!

Our emergency fund had a hefty contribution thanks to an inheritance but now comes the inheritance tax. Not sure just how much that will be. We will need to add some more to reach my desired minimum but it is pretty close.

With prices going up, I need to work a little harder at making sure that I keep my expenses down.

Comments on: "Savings Update" (1)

  1. Wow – those numbers are coming along very nicely. I didn’t even look at our statements – just stapled them together and shoved them in the file/folder! As for taxes – still not even started!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

