Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness

So I have decided on my fitness goals. I would like to lose 11.6  lbs and decrease my waist and belly areas by 3- 5 inches. I want  to walk at least 10,000 steps per day. I would also like to start doing some weight training and some yoga or stretching.

 I made those decisions soon after my last post. Unfortunately, I haven’t done much about them and in fact things have gotten worse! I now need to lose 12.4 lbs. UGH! 

Why do I so often do the things I know I shouldn’t do?? Do I have some inner desire for self-sabotage? What am I afraid of? Why do I keep making such poor choices?? I have no answers – only more questions.

I’m off to try to do some thinking. I may go out in the beautiful sunshine and try to get in a few steps for today. Hopefully, the next time I’m back I will have good news to report.

Comments on: "Fitness" (1)

  1. Interesting info, thanks. I would just to mention that even the Mayo clinic agrees that moderate exercise while pregnant can be very beneficial.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

