Just another WordPress.com weblog

Starting Over

I had such high hopes and big plans for this year. However, here we are a month into the year and my hopes have been dashed and my plans have stalled.

I had a rough month with family problems ranging from relationship difficulties, a sick child and the death of my mother-in-law. All of these put my emotions on a roller coaster and the last two had me rearranging plans to  cope with the demands that come with illness and death.

I am one year away from turning 50 and my fitness is not what I would like it to be. I need to do some work on that this year. For a variety of reasons it needs to be a top priority for me this year. I have to do some more thinking to see how that will affect the goals I have already laid out for myself.

More to come after I spend some more time thinking things over.

Comments on: "Starting Over" (1)

  1. Yes, I also think it’s worthwhile for you to re-consider your goals for this, your last year in the 40s. I wish I had paid more attention to fitness and healthy living BEFORE I turned 50!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

