Just another WordPress.com weblog

Glass Classes Have Started

I have completed 2 of my 4 classes. I took the sampler pack so that I could try out all 4 of the studio processes.

My first class was in the stained glass studio.  I made a small suncatcher with some precut pieces of glass. I wasn’t too thrilled with the choices we had to use but it didn’t turn out too bad. It was interesting but I’m not sure it is something I want to continue to do.

Then, last night I went to the flame studio to make a flamecicle. I was really looking forward to this one.  I found it a bit difficult to do- trying to keep both hands moving the glass was a challenge. I’m not too sure how they turned out – the color won’t show up until they come out of the kiln. I had hoped to make them longer but it would get too thin and then break off. For a first attempt though it was a fun experience.  Melissa, our instructor was very encouraging and helpful.

 Next up is the hot studio where we will be making blown glass ornaments. By the end of the month I will be able to cross this goal off my list!

Comments on: "Glass Classes Have Started" (1)

  1. Wooot! Way to go! Can’t wait to see the finished products.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

