Just another WordPress.com weblog

Glass Update

I have finally made a decision. I’m registered to take a 4 class sampler at the Pittsburgh Glass Center. I will get to try each of the various methods (hot, cold, flame and warm). Each class lasts 2 hours and will give me a chance to see which method I might like  to do more of. Plus, each class will produce an object of some sort –  a blown glass ornament for my Christmas tree,  a flamecicle to hang,  a fused glass ornament and a small stained glass panel or sun catcher. I am looking forward to these opportunities – and to checking off one of my 6 by 60 goals. The first class is November 23rd. Come back then for an update and perhaps a picture if I can figure out how to do that or get someone to do it for me.

Comments on: "Glass Update" (1)

  1. Way to go! That sounds great. Looking forward to seeing the finished products. I can help with the photographing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

