Just another WordPress.com weblog

here goes

Been thinking  about this for awhile and have finally decided to take the plunge.  I have been saying that I don’t have time to work on my dreams but now both my kids are in school. I have free time now but haven’t done much with it and I’ve decided it is time to change that.

I want to use this space to record the steps I am taking to make my dreams a reality.  I’ve chosen 6 goals that I’d like to reach by the time I hit 60. I will be keeping track of these steps and writing about the joys and struggles I face along the way.

Here’s my list  –  in no particular order

1  Read 1500 books

2  Make a quilt for each of my children

3  Take a trip to the Galapagos Islands

4  Make something from glass

5  Take 6 solo retreats

6  Have $250,00 in savings 

More on each of these  in the days to come

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

